Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility Work Group

CIGIE’s commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion and accessibility in the OIG community is more than a program or policy; it is one of our foundational principles.

The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility Work Group looks to affirm, advance, and augment CIGIE’s commitment to promote a diverse, equitable, and inclusive workforce and workplace environment throughout the OIG Community that will help ensure comprehensive work, produced by a well-trained and highly skilled workforce, to be made accessible, when possible, to the diverse public we serve.

The Work Group is composed of Inspectors General from more than 25 Federal agencies. It is chaired by the Honorable Sandra D. Bruce, Inspector General of the U.S. Department of Education, with Jay N. Lerner, Inspector General of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, serving as Vice Chair.

Work Group Members

  • The Honorable Sandra D. Bruce, Chair (U.S. Department of Education OIG)
  • Jay Lerner, Vice Chair (Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation OIG)

Sub Work Group Leads

  • Jina Hwang, Lead, of Roadmap Consolidation (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection OIG)
  • Paul Martin, Lead, of Staffing, Hiring, & Recruitment (National Aeronautics and Space Administration OIG)
  • Damien Terry, Lead, of Training & Awareness (U.S. Department of Justice OIG)
  • Kimberly Howell, Lead, of Performance & Recognition and Awards (Corporation for Public Broadcasting OIG)
  • Peg Gustafson, Lead, of Promotions & Professional Development (U.S. Department of Commerce OIG)
  • Antigone Potamianos, Lead, of External Business Supplier (U.S. Department of Education OIG)
  • Milton Mayo, Lead, of External Stakeholders & Partners, & COVID -Related (Equal Employment Opportunity Commission OIG)
  • Laura Davis, Lead, of Data Assessment & Surveys (National Endowment for the Humanities OIG)
  • Nancy Brown, Lead, of Charter (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)
  • Jina Hwang, Lead of Strategic Plan (Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection OIG)

Members Represented from the following Agencies

  • Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency
  • U.S. Department of Education
  • National Endowment for the Humanities
  • U.S. Postal Service
  • National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
  • National Endowment for the Arts
  • Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
  • U.S. Department of Justice
  • Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System Board & the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • U.S. AbilityOne Commission
  • Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • National Security Agency
  • U.S. Department of Interior
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • AmeriCorps
  • Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Social Security Administration
  • Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
  • Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • U.S. Department of Labor
  • U.S. Agency for International Development
  • Pandemic Response Accountability Committee
  • U.S. Department of Commerce
  • U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • U.S. Department of Defense
  • Farm Credit Administration
  • U.S. General Services Administration
  • Corporation for Public Broadcasting
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Federal Election Commission
  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • Defense Intelligence Agency
  • U.S. Department of Transportation
  • U.S. Department of State 

Mission & Goals

Reports & Resources

Related Links