2016 Leadership Forum

2016 Leadership Forum

"OIG Independence and Transitioning to a New Administration"

October 26, 2016
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development, Office of Inspector General Headquarters
Washington, D.C.
Keynote Speaker: The Honorable Michael E. Horowitz, Inspector General, Department of Justice


Panel 1 — Inspector General Independence

  • Kathy Buller, Inspector General, Peace Corps
  • Scott Dahl, Inspector General, Department of Labor
  • Carl Hoecker, Inspector General, Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Christopher R. Sharpley, Inspector General (Acting), Central Intelligence Agency

Welcoming Remarks, Keynote Address, Panel 1 Discussion, and Fellowship Program Recognition (1:38:38)

Panel 2 - Inspectors General Transition to a New Administration

  • Peggy E. Gustafson, Inspector General, Small Business Administration
  • Daniel R. Levinson, Inspector General, Department of Health and Human Services
  • Paul Martin, Inspector General, National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • Lynne McFarland, Inspector General, Federal Election Commission

Presidential Transition Overview, Panel 2 Discussion, and Closing Remarks (2:13:08)

Photo Gallery

Click to view enlargements